Managing permissions
Feature availability Our free subscription plan allows you to send up to 200 pending invitations every 7 days, and only has administrator roles. Enterprise plans have administrators and collaborators. See pricing plans for more details.
To edit permissions, you will need the relevant permissions yourself--for example, only group admins can assign other users as group admins.
If your company currently does not have any group admins you will need to ask Snyk support to promote at least one user.

Changing roles

To change roles for a user:
  1. 1.
    Click on the Members tab in the Snyk Web UI (example link: https://app.snyk.io/org/your-org-name/manage/members)
  2. 2.
    Find the member to update
  3. 3.
    Update the role for that member, using the dropdown next to role

Permissions per role

Group Member role does not directly provide the user any rights. They need to be granted an organization role or promoted as Group Admins.
User permissions
Group Administrator
Organization Administrator
Organization Collaborator
Add/delete projects
x
x
x
Update project with new snapshot
x
x
x
Open fix PR's
x
x
x
Delete snapshot from project history
x
x
x
Invite/remove team members
x
x
Change team members’ roles
x
x
Create an org level service account*
x
x
Manage plans and billing for this organization
x
x
Leave organization
x
x
x
Delete organization
x
x
View organization reporting
x
x
x
Create an organization
x
Create group level Service accounts*
x
Set a License policy*
x
Set a Security policy**
x
Set global notifications preferences
x
Access to the account overall reporting
x
(*) Only in paid accounts (**) Only in Enterprise Plan
Export as PDF
Copy link
Edit on GitHub