Session length
To ensure your account is safe from being inadvertently exposed through inactive users, once a user logs into their account and is then inactive for 30 consecutive days, they are automatically logged out and need to re-enter their credentials in order to log back in.
To configure the session expiration length, change this setting from the Group level settings. The length can be configured to a maximum of 30 days and a minimum of 5 minutes.
Once configured, recording and tracking of session length and expiration initiate either when the user logs into the site or within 60 seconds of making the change - whichever comes first. Additionally, a user who is a member of multiple groups, each of which has a different session length configured, always receives the most restrictive session length - they are always automatically logged out based on the group configured with the shortest configured session length.
You can configure the session length expiration through the web-based user interface as well as from our API.

Configure session length for a Snyk group

The default session length that is applied for members of a group is 30 days. Group admins can change this value to any value between 30 days and a minimum of 5 minutes.
Prerequisites
You must be an administrator of the group in order to update the session length.
Feature availability This feature is available to plans that support groups. See pricing plans for more details.
Steps
  1. 1.
    Log in to your Snyk account and navigate to the group for which you’d like to configure session length.
  2. 2.
    Navigate to Settings to update the Group settings.
  3. 3.
    From the Session expiration area, enter values for the session length. valid value ranges are as follows:
    1. 1.
      Days - 0-30
    2. 2.
      Hours - 0-23
    3. 3.
      Minutes - 0-59
Export as PDF
Copy link
Edit on GitHub