Links

Manage users in your group

Feature availability Groups are available with Enterprise and Business plans. See pricing plans for more details.
Select the Group and Members top-level menu option to manage your group members:
As a Group Admin (see Managing permissions), you can:
You cannot add external users directly to Groups; you must first add them to an Organization, then to a Group. See Manage users in your organizations for details.

View group and org members

In the group members page you can find all the members associated with your group, their respective roles and authentication type, and the number of orgs they are members of.
There are two standard roles available under group level - Group Member and Group Admin. Group Admins have all permissions at Snyk; see Managing permissions. However, being a Group Member does not directly grant the user any rights. They need to be added as org members or promoted as Group Admins.

View individual members

Click on each member to view more details about their memberships.
If the user is a Group Member, you can see their role for each of the orgs they are a member of. You can filter by role since a Group Member can have different roles for different orgs. You can also remove the user from the group or orgs by invoking the respective delete buttons.
For a Group Admin, they are by default added as Org Admin across all Organizations in your Group. You cannot change a group admin's role for a specific org, or delete them from one or more orgs. However, you can remove a group admin from the group using the Remove from group option.

Filter and sort views

Filter views

Click the filter icon (
) to expand the filter sidebar, to filter members displayed, by role or authentication method:

Sort views

You can sort by Name, Authentication method, Role, and Date joined.
You can sort user views by clicking on the column heading:

Delete members

To delete a member from the group:
  1. 1.
    Click the
    icon next to the user.
  2. 2.
    Click Delete member from your group's name when prompted.

Promote Group Member to a Group Admin

You can promote a Group Member to a Group Admin by selecting the role dropdown next to them and choosing the Group Admin role.
If the user is not already a part of your group, you must first add that user as a member of at least one org; see Add Members. The user then appears here with the role as Group Member, so you can then promote the user to Group Admin.